Typographic Art Series 1…Haiku Dreaming

Hello. Welcome to my Typographic Art Series 1…Haiku Dreaming.

The weather outside is a gloomy contradiction. There are clusters of dark ominous clouds threatening rain with sudden bursts of sunshine playing a transient game of peek-a-boo. Looking out our speckled window is making me feel quite poetic not to mention a little bit sleepy. [insert yawn here]

So I am keeping it short and sweet, similar to the beautiful, delicate Haiku. This poignant form of poetry was my inspiration.  I wrote the following poems to compliment the photographs I took earlier, then compiled them into Graphic Design Pieces.  I hope you enjoy them.

[Facing the Sun]

[Facing the Sun]

[The echo]

[The echo]

I’ll be back soon with the next part of the Typographic Art Series. Until then…keep in touch.

Jodie Slowski [NBPD] Northern Beaches Photography & Design
Graphic Designer | Webpage Designer | Photographer | Mixed Media Artist | Blogger

Leave a comment